World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Creating God

By David Haas

Be the first! Write a Review

Various, keyboard accompaniment
Composed by David Haas. Sacred. Collection. With guitar chord names. 80 pages. Published by GIA Publications (GI.G-3333).

Item Number: GI.G-3333

Text Source: Magnificat, Haas, David, adapt. Text by David Haas. Text source: Magnificat, Haas, David, adapt.

You are going to love this collection of music for Eucharist. Contents include "Song of the Body of Christ," a delightful communion song based on an ancient Hawaiian chant (with both English and Spanish texts), "I Want to Call You," perfect for RCIA, "The Lord Upholds My Life," an ostinato setting of Psalm 54, "Come to Me," drawn from one of the Scripture's most beloved texts, and "Mass of Light," a marvelous setting of music for Eucharist. Three additional songs complete the collection.

"Mass of Light" represents some of David's best writing to date. In addition to a complete setting of the Ordinary, you'll find a lovely musical setting of Eucharistic Prayer IV and, best of all, the Gospel Acclamation (including one for Lent) comes complete with settings of more than 45 Gospel verses from the Lectionary, makeing this collection an indispensable resource for cantors.

  • Song of the Body of Christ 
  • Canci—n del Cuerpo de Cristo 
  • Hear, O Israel 
  • The Lord Upholds My Life 
  • Come To Me 
  • They Who Do Justice 
  • Creating God 
  • Kyrie Eleison 
  • Glory to God in the Highest 
  • Gospel Acclamation 
  • Lenten Gospel Acclamation (Glory to you, O Word of God, Lord Jesus Christ 
  • Holy, Holy, Holy 
  • Dying You Destroyed Our Death 
  • Doxology/Amen 
  • Lamb Of God 
  • I Want to Call You 
Close X

I am a music teacher.