• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Contralto Songs

Piano Accompaniment, Voice (Contralto)
The New Imperial Edition. Composed by Various. Edited by Sydney Northcote. Boosey & Hawkes Voice. 112 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051904204. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48008368).

Item Number: HL.48008368

Contents: Adieu (Addio) • As a sunbeam at morn (Come raggio di sol) • Author of all my joys (O del mio dolce ardor) • Cradle song (Bei der Wiege) • Dearest Consort (Cara Sposa) • Death and the maiden (Der Tod und das Mädchen) • Dewy Violets (La Violette) • The Enchantress • Hark! What I tell to thee • How changed the vision (Cangio d'aspetto) • How few the joys • Like any foolish moth I fly (Qual farfalleta amante) • Litany (Litanei) • Love triumphant (Von ewiger Liebe) • Mignon's Song (Mignon's Leid) • My soul is dark (Mein Herz ist schwer) • Nay though my heart should break (Nur wer die Sehnsucht kennt) • A Night in May (Die Mainacht) • O can ye sew cushions • Oft have I sighed • O my deir hert • The Praise of God (Der Ehre Gottes aus der Natur) • Sapphic Ode (Sapphische Ode) • Sea wrack • Serenade (Quand tu chantes) • To music (An die Musik) • Verdant Meadows (Verdi Prati) • Where corals lie • The Willow Song • With a swanlike beauty gliding (Quando miro quel bel ciglio).

  • Adieu (Addio) (Mozart) 
  • As A Sunbeam At Morn (Come Raggio Di Sol) (Caldara) 
  • Author of All My Joys (O Del Mio Dolce Ardor) (Gluck) 
  • Cradle Song (Bei Der Wiege) (Mendelssohn) 
  • Dearest Consort (Cara Sposa) (Handel) 
  • Hark! What I Tell to Thee (Haydn) 
  • How Changed the Vision (Handel) 
  • How Few the Joys (Rachmaninoff) 
  • Like Any Foolish Moth I Fly (Qual Farfalleta Amante) (Scarlatti, D.) 
  • Litany (Litanei) (Schubert) 
  • Love Triumphant (Von Ewiger Liebe) (Brahms) 
  • Mignon's Song (Mignon's Lied) (Liszt) 
  • My Soul Is Dark (Mein Herz Ist Schwer) (Schumann) 
  • Nay Though My Heart Should Break (Nur Wer Die Sehnsucht Kennt) (Tschaikowsky) 
  • O Can Ye Sew Cushions (Britten) 
  • Oft Have I Sighed (Campian) 
  • O, My Deir Hert (Cradle Song) (Howells) 
  • Sapphic Ode (Sapphische Ode) (Brahms) 
  • Sea Wrack (Harty) 
  • Serenade (Quand Tu Chantes) (Gounod) 
  • To Music (an Die Musik) (Schubert) 
  • Verdant Meadows (Verdi Prati) (Handel) 
  • Where Corals Lie (from 'sea Pictures') (Elgar) 
  • With A Swanlike Beauty Gliding (Quando Miro Quel Bel Ciglio) (Mozart) 

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing
Contralto Songs
Vocal Warm-Ups

Buy both for $30.90

AddtoCart Print

Contralto Songs

The New Imperial Edition

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Contralto Songs

The New Imperial Edition

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List