• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Complete Folksong Arrangements

61 Songs for High Voice

By Benjamin Britten

Customer Rating:   2 Reviews Write a Review


61 Songs for High Voice. Composed by Benjamin Britten (1913-1976). Edited by Richard Walters. Boosey & Hawkes Voice. Collection. 264 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051933747. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48018781).

Item Number: HL.48018781
ISBN 1423421566. 9x12 inches.

This landmark publication includes 61 songs, combining the contents of the seven published books of Britten folksong arrangements in High and Low Voice editions. Some of the songs have never before been transposed. The songs of Volume 6, for voice and guitar, have been transcribed for voice and piano for this edition.

  • The Ash Grove 
  • Little Sir William 
  • The Bonny Earl o' Moray 
  • O can ye sew cushions 
  • The Trees They Grow So High 
  • Oliver Cromwell 
  • Greensleeves 
  • O Waly, Waly 
  • David Of The White Rock 
  • Dink's Song 
  • Early One Morning 
  • Sally In Our Alley 
  • Oft In The Stilly Night 
  • Ca' the yowes 
  • Tom Bowling 
  • Pray goody 
  • Sailor-boy 
  • Bonny at morn (volume 6) 
  • Avenging and bright 
  • There's none to soothe 
  • Sweet Polly Oliver 
  • Sail on, sail on 
  • How sweet the answer 
  • At the mid hour of night 
  • Rich and rare 
  • Dear harp of my country 
  • O the sight entrancing 
  • Eho! Eho! 
  • Fileuse 
  • Quand j'etais chez mon pere 
  • Voici Le Printemps 
  • Il est quelqu'en sur terre 
  • I Wonder as I Wander 
  • The Holly and the Ivy 
  • La Noel passee 
  • Le roi s'en va-t'en chasse 
  • The Plough Boy 
  • The Miller of Dee 
  • The Foggy, Foggy Dew 
  • Come you not from Newcastle? 
  • The Minstrel Boy 
  • The Last Rose Of Summer 
  • The Brisk Young Widow 
  • The Lincolnshire Poacher 
  • I will give my love an apple 
  • Master Kilby 
  • The Soldier and the Sailor 
  • Bonny at morn (1976) 
  • I was lonely and forlorn 
  • The False Knight upon the Road 
  • Bird Scarer's Song 
  • The Crocodile  
  • The Deaf Woman's Courtship 
  • Soldier, Won't You Marry Me? 
  • The Stream in the Valley 
  • She's Like The Swallow 
  • La belle est au jardin d'amour 
  • The Shooting of His Dear 
  • Lord! I married me a wife 
  • Lemady 
  • The Salley Gardens 

Buy Together




Buy both for $43.94

AddtoCart Print

Complete Folksong Arrangements

61 Songs for High Voice

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Complete Folksong Arrangements

61 Songs for High Voice

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 2 Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • December 23, 2011 Fun Book

    I am an older adult who has recently began to take voice lessons. The arrangements by Britten are fun as well as challenging. The songs are proper for performances and recitals.

    21 of 43 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • May 04, 2011 Wonderful.

    These are some of my favorite pieces to do at recitals. They fit in nicely with the more classical pieces and don't feel out of place in the recital hall. They are uniquely arranged by a wonderful composer and this new edition comes highly recommended.

    23 of 47 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No