• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Clifton Chenier - King of Zydeco

By Clifton Chenier

Customer Rating:   1 Review Write a Review


Clifton Chenier - King of Zydeco composed by Clifton Chenier. For Accordion (Keyboard). Compact Disc. Arhoolie. Cajun-Zydeco. Intermediate. Listening CD. Duration 60 minutes. Published by Arhoolie (MB.96616CD).

ISBN 9780786617791. Cajun-Zydeco. 5.5 x 5 inches.

These 15 selections, drawn from Clifton Chenier's various Arhoolie releases, constitute his most popular recordings from 1965 to 1987, when he reigned supreme as the King of Louisiana Zydeco music. Note that 10 of the 15 songs on the CD are transcribed in the accompanying book, 96616 "Clifton Chenier: The King of Zydeco.".

  • I'm On The Wonder (4:15)  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • Sa M'apelle Fou (3:00) (They Call Me Crazy, But My  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • Tu Le Ton Son Ton (3:35)(Every Now And Then)  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • You're Fussing Too Much (5:10)  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • You're My Mule (4:15)  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • Allons A Grand Coteau (3:10)(Let's Go To Grand Cot  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • Black Gal (2:30)  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • Black Snake Blues (4:20)  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • Calinda (3:15)  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • Zydeco Cha-Cha (4:05)  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • I'm A Hog For You (3:40)  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • Party Down At The Blue Angel Club (4:20)  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • Louisiana Blues (4:55)  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • Big Mamou (3:15)  Performed by Clifton Chenier
  • Zydeco Sont Pas Sale (3:10)(The Snap Beans Aren't   Performed by Clifton Chenier
Look Clifton Chenier - King of Zydeco

Clifton Chenier - King of Zydeco

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Clifton Chenier - King of Zydeco

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Mesa, Arizona
    Difficulty Level:
  • August 16, 2004 Great Zydeco transcription from Gary

    Great Clifton Chenier Zydeco transcription from Gary Dahl. Also some terrific blues numbers as well. If you want to put some snap into your accordion I highly recommend this book. In addition, if you want to even come close to emulating Chenier's style be sure to get the CD...

    too. Zydeco Cha Cha rocks and is one of the easier tunes to start with.

    Read More
    15 of 35 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No