• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Classical Music for the Church Service - Volume 2

Classical Music for the Church Service - Volume 2 edited by Maurice Hinson. For solo piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Classical. SMP Level 6 (Late Intermediate). Collection. Introductory text, standard notation and fingerings (does not include words to the songs). 63 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.453).

ISBN 073901319X. With introductory text, standard notation and fingerings (does not include words to the songs). Classical. 9x12 inches.

A three-volume series that provides the intermediate-level pianist with classical music that is appropriate for the worship service. Pieces are arranged in each volume alphabetically and by classification (Preludes, Offertories, Solos, Postludes).

This title has selections that range in difficulty from SMP Level 4-6.

About SMP Level 6 (Late Intermediate)

Btn level6

4-note chords in both hands with large stretches and leaps. Irregular and complicated rhythms.

  • Song of the Shepherd Boy  Composed by Samuel Arnold
  • Prelude  BWV 943, Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach, C Major
  • Theme from Variations on "God Save the King"  WoO 78, Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Harmony of the Angels  Op. 100, No. 21, Composed by Johann Friedrich Burgmuller
  • Ave Maria  Op. 100, No. 19, Composed by Johann Friedrich Burgmuller
  • Largo  BI 109, Composed by Frederic Chopin
  • Poco Allegretto  Composed by Cesar Auguste Franck
  • Maestoso  Composed by Cesar Auguste Franck
  • Prayer  Op. 43, No. 2, Composed by Reinhold Moritzovich Gliere
  • Elegy  Op. 46, No. 29, Composed by Alexander Fiodorovich Goedicke
  • Arietta  Op. 12, No. 1, Composed by Edvard Grieg
  • Romanze  Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Rondo  Composed by James Hook
  • Andantino  Composed by Aram Ilyich Khachaturian
  • Evening Song  Composed by Aram Ilyich Khachaturian
  • Intermezzo  Composed by Theodor Kirchner
  • Consolation No. 1  G. 172, No. 1, Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Song without Words  Op. 30, No. 3, Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Charakterstuck  Op. 7, No. 6, Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Etude  Op. 91, No. 10, Composed by Moritz Moszkowski, G Minor
  • Idylle  Op. 94, No. 3, Composed by Moritz Moszkowski
  • A Tear  From Pieces Diverses, Composed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
  • Larghetto  Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, F Major
  • Menuet  Composed by Jean-Philippe Rameau
  • Reconciliation  Op. 17, No. 20, Composed by Max Reger
  • Andante  D. 29, Composed by Franz Schubert, C Major
  • Theme  Op. 145, Composed by Franz Schubert
  • From Foreign Lands and People  Op. 15, No. 1, Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Mignon  Op. 68, No. 35, Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Theme with Variations  Op. 188, No. 2, Composed by Robert Schumann
Look Classical Music for the Church Service - Volume 2

Classical Music for the Church Service - Volume 2

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Classical Music for the Church Service - Volume 2

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List