• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Christopher Parkening - Duets & Concertos

By Christopher Parkening

Be the first! Write a Review


Christopher Parkening - Duets & Concertos by Christopher Parkening. For Guitar. Guitar Recorded Version. Softcover. Guitar tablature. 232 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.690938).

ISBN 1423434757. With guitar tablature. 9x12 inches.

Throughout his career, Christopher Parkening, America's preeminent classical guitarist, has had the opportunity to perform with many of the world's leading artists and orchestras. This folio, Duets and Concertos, contains many selections from those collaborations, and features a wide range of musical pairings which show the guitar at its versatile best: voice and guitar, guitar duets, chamber music, and concertos. All of the pieces included here have been edited and fingered for the guitar by Christopher Parkening, and to quote Christopher himself, “No compromise has been made in requirement of technique. All of these pieces are suitable for performance by the virtuoso guitarist.” This folio contains 35 transcriptions.

About Hal Leonard Guitar Recorded Versions

Guitar Recorded Versions are note-for-note transcriptions of guitar music taken directly off recordings. This series, one of the most popular in print today, features some of the greatest guitar players and groups from blues, rock, and heavy metal. Guitar Recorded Versions are transcribed by the best transcribers in the business. Every book contains notes and tablature.

  • Silent Night 
  • Lamento 
  • Berceuse 
  • Canon 
  • Concerto in D Major 
  • Fine Knacks for Ladies 
  • Suo Gan 
  • Wexford Carol 
  • Infant Holy, Infant Lowly 
  • Mary Had a Baby 
  • Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child 
  • La Volta 
  • La Maja De Goya 
  • Pampano Verde 
  • Con Amores, la mi Madre 
  • City Called Heaven 
  • Ciranda Bambole 
  • What If I Never Speed? 
  • Come Again! Sweet Love Doth Now Invite 
  • Lord, I Couldn't Hear Nobody Pray 
  • Round The Glory Manger 
  • Quittez Pasteurs 
  • Methinks I See An Heav'nly Host 
  • Mary And Her Baby Chile 
  • Dormi Jesu 
  • The King's Hunt 
  • Sanctify Us By Thy Goodness 
  • Offertorio 
  • La Rossignol 
  • Drewries Accordes 
  • Watkin's Ale 
  • An Old Music Box (Ou I'on entend une vieille boite a musique) 
  • Concerto In C Major 
  • Trio In C Major 
  • The Virgin Mary Had A Baby Boy (Caribbean Carol) 
  • Jesus, The Light Of The World 

Buy Together


20% off


Buy both for $37.28

AddtoCart Print

Christopher Parkening - Duets & Concertos

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Christopher Parkening - Duets & Concertos

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List