• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Christmas Treasures, Volume 2

By Various

Customer Rating:   1 Review Write a Review


Christmas Treasures, Volume 2 composed by Various. Edited by Helen Marlais. For piano. Performance. The FJH Adult Piano Curriculum. Christmas. Intermediate. Book. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.FF1772).

ISBN 1-56939-719-8. Christmas.

Christmas Treasures Volume 2 contains arrangements of Christmas favorites for the intermediate level adult piano student. The pieces in this series provide the perfect holiday treat with easy to sing arrangements, recital-style arrangements of Christmas c

Contents include: Deck the Halls, Hark! the Herald Angels Sing, The Coventry Carol, O Come, All Ye Faithful, What Child Is This, Hallelujah Chorus from The Messiah, The Holly and the Ivy, Jingle Bells, Go, Tell It On the Mountain, It Came Upon the Midnigh.

  • About the Series 
  • Deck the Halls  Performed by 16th Century Welsh Carol (arr. Melody Bober)
  • Hark! The Herald Angels Sing  Performed by Felix Mendelssohn (arr. Kevin Costley)
  • The Coventry Carol  Performed by Ancient English Carol (arr. Timothy Brown)
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful (Adeste Fideles)  Performed by John Francis Wade (arr. Edwin McLean)
  • What Child Is This (Greensleeves)  Performed by English Folk Song (arr. Melody Bober)
  • Hallelujah Chorus From Messiah  Performed by George Frideric Handel (arr. Edwin McLean)
  • The Holly and the Ivy  Performed by Traditional (arr. Edwin McLean)
  • Jingle Bells   Performed by James S. Pierpont (arr. Melody Bober)
  • Go, Tell It on the Mountain  Performed by African-American Spiritual (arr. Timothy Brown)
  • It Came Upon the Midnight Clear  Performed by Richard S. Willis (arr. Robert Schultz)
  • O Christmas Tree (O Tannenbaum)  Performed by German Folk Song (arr. Edwin McLean)
  • Away In A Manger  Performed by Jonathan E. Spilman (arr. Robert Schultz)
  • Joy To The World  Performed by Lowell Mason (arr. Edwin McLean)
  • Silent Night (Stille Nacht)  Performed by Franz Gruber (arr. Melody Bober)
  • A Christmas Fantasy based on The Twelve Days of Christmas  Performed by Old English Carols (arr. Timothy Brown)
  • about the arrangers 

Buy Together




Buy both for $26.90

AddtoCart Print

Christmas Treasures, Volume 2

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Christmas Treasures, Volume 2

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Victoria Tx
    Difficulty Level:
    Early intermediate
  • October 18, 2014 Beautifully arranged--true to level

    The arrangements are not so easy that the music is "dull". It is truly arranged to a level 3 intermediate. The finger positions keeps you from getting lost and there is plenty of movement in all the songs. What made me choose Helen Marlais Christmas Treasures is the delightful way...

    the old songs were arranged with ease of playing for an intermediate student. Away In A Manger can be found in every Christmas book but it looks very challenging though it is not. The Holly and the Ivy appears to be a challenge but it too just looks that way--playing it is quite easy. Some arrangements can appear to be too difficult but Ms. Marlais will surprise you when you begin to play these old familiar tunes. Relax and enjoy the ease of these arrangements they are not out of your 3rd year experience.

    Read More
    Was this review useful? Yes No