• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Celebrate Mendelssohn

Piano solo - Intermediate (Levels 6-ARCT)
Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Edited by Reid Alexander, Samuel S. Holland, Marc Widner, Andrew Hisey. Composer Editions. Romantic. Book. 96 pages. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company (FH.CC12).

Item Number: FH.CC12
ISBN 978-0-88797-953-8. Romantic.

This series celebrates the rich legacy of music written for solo piano. Featuring both standard literature and lesser-known gems by the major composers of piano and keyboard music, each volume includes a practical selection suitable for enthusiasts at various stages of musical development. The Composer Editions are ideal for the dedicated pianist looking for a useful collection of intermediate through advanced repertoire. Highlights include engaging repertoire for every level of study, minimal editorial additions to the original scores, level-sensitive editing that lends more support to simpler pieces, relevant historical and cultural background for the pieces in each volume, invaluable Notes for Study and Performance that offer guidance for practice and interpretation, and helpful charts that show the order of difficulty of the pieces in each volume, as well as how they correspond to the curriculum of the Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. Celebrate Mendelssohn includes selections from Sechs Kinderstucke and Lieder ohne Worte, Scherzo, op. 16, no. 2, and Rondo Capriccioso, op. 14.

About Frederick Harris Composer Editions

In the Composer Editions, pianists at various stages of musical development will find a practical selection of inspiring and engaging repertoire by all the major composers for piano. Highlights include a representative selection of each composer's keyboard works, minimal editorial additions to the original score, and informative Notes for Study and Performance for each piece.

  • Six Children's Pieces, op. 72 
  • 1. Allegro non troppo 
  • 2. Andante sostenuto 
  • Scherzo in E Minor, op. 16, no. 2 
  • Lieder ohne worte / Songs Without Words 
  • Sweet Remembrance, Op. 19, No. 1 
  • Regrets, Op. 19, No. 2 
  • Hunting Song, Op. 19, No. 3 
  • Confidence, Op. 19, No. 4 
  • Venetianisches Gondellied / Venetian Gondola Song, op. 19, no. 6 
  • Consolation, Op. 30, No. 3 
  • The Brook, Op. 30, No. 5 
  • Venetianisches Gondellied / Venetian Gondola Song, op. 30, no. 6 
  • Lost Happiness, Op. 38, No. 2 
  • Duetto, op. 38, no. 6 
  • Volkslied / Folk Song, op. 53, no. 5 
  • Funeral March, Op. 62, No. 3 
  • Venetianisches Gondellied / Venetian Gondola Song, op. 62, no. 5 
  • Spinning Song, op. 67 no. 4 
  • Reverie, op. 85 no. 1 
  • Tarantella, op. 102 no. 3 
  • Rondo Capriccioso, op. 14 
Look Celebrate Mendelssohn

Celebrate Mendelssohn

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Celebrate Mendelssohn

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List