• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Cantica Nova

Cantica Nova (18 new motets for choirs). For SATB choir accompanied and a cappella. Mixed Voices. New Horizons. Sacred. Vocal score. 168 pages. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193355361).

ISBN 9780193355361. Sacred. 10 x 7 inches.

For SATB, with organ and unaccompanied Cantica Nova is an outstanding collection of motets by contemporary British composers. The pieces present a kaleidoscope of different styles and sonorities, united in their ability to communicate fresh ideas and the skill of their vocal writing. Encompassing a wide range of texts, with settings of some of the great hymns of the Church alongside little known, rarely set texts, the collection will be welcomed by concert and church choirs seeking innovative and exciting contemporary repertoire.

  • O lux beata Trinitas  Composed by Kerry Andrew
  • Pasce agnos meos  Composed by Michael Berkeley
  • Ave Maris Stella  Composed by Alan Bullard
  • Pange Lingua  Composed by Bob Chilcott
  • Ave Regina Coelorum  Composed by Michael Finnissy
  • Ave Verum Corpus  Composed by Andrew Gant
  • A Prayer Of King Henry VI   Composed by Gabriel Jackson
  • In medio Ecclesiae  Composed by Jean Joubert
  • Surrexit Christus  Composed by Tarik O'Regan
  • Cantate Domino  Composed by Jonathan Pitkin
  • Jesu dulcis memoria  Composed by Francis Pott
  • O Magnum Mysterium  Composed by Anthony Powers
  • Veni Sancte Spiritus  Composed by John Rutter
  • Surge Illuminare  Composed by Andrew Simpson
  • Ostende nobis Domine  Composed by Howard Skempton
  • Christus est stella  Composed by Will Todd
  • O Adonai et Dux domus Israel  Composed by Roderick Williams

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing
Cantica Nova
Folder - Legacy Choral

Buy both for $37.49

AddtoCart Print
Look Cantica Nova

Cantica Nova

18 new motets for choirs

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Cantica Nova

18 new motets for choirs

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List