• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Canon in D plus 12 Masterpieces

Canon in D plus 12 Masterpieces edited by Robert Schultz. For solo piano. Piano - Intermediate / Advanced Collection; Piano Supplemental. Plus 12 Series. Classical Period. Advanced; Early Advanced; Late Intermediate. Collection. Fingerings (does not include words to the songs). 63 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.ELM00011).

ISBN 0769293670. With fingerings (does not include words to the songs). Classical Period. 9x12 inches.

Robert Schultz provides a collection of 13 world-famous pieces for piano. These upper-intermediate original pieces and transcriptions will delight every advancing pianist. Included are such favorites as Canon in D * O Mio Babbino Caro * Moonlight Sonata * Clair de Lune * Für Elise and seven others.

  • Canon In D  Composed by Johann Pachelbel, D Major
  • Moonlight Sonata (First Movement)  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven, C# Minor
  • Minute Waltz  Composed by Frederic Chopin, Db Major
  • Clair De Lune   Composed by Claude Debussy, Db Major
  • Traumerei ("Dreaming")  Composed by Robert Schumann, F Major
  • Fur Elise  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven, A Minor
  • Vocalise  Composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff, C# Minor
  • Ave Maria  Composed by Franz Schubert, Ab Major
  • Meditation (From Thais)  Composed by Jules Massenet, D Major
  • Polovetsian Dance (from Prince Igor)  Composed by Alexander Borodin
  • Adagio In G Minor  Composed by Tomaso Giovanni Albinoni, G Minor
  • O Mio Babbino Caro (From Gianni Schicchi)  Composed by Giacomo Puccini, A Major
  • Prelude  Composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff, C# Minor
Look Canon in D plus 12 Masterpieces

Canon in D plus 12 Masterpieces

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Canon in D plus 12 Masterpieces

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 2 Reviews

  • 5

    hernando, fl
    Difficulty Level:
  • August 06, 2004 It's the most beautiful book I've bought

    This book is so wonderful that I brought it into work to share with a friend who plays piano. She not only loved it as well, and immediately ordered it for herself. It is a real challange for someone who hasn't played in years, but well worth the time...

    and effort to figure out...

    Read More
    14 of 27 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Davenport, IA
    Difficulty Level:
  • February 12, 2002 Wonderful Compilation

    The transcriptions are done very well (not overdone). Easy to read. O Mio Babbino Caro is so beautiful (ah, the cascading arpeggios)! Nessun Dorma is breathtaking. The Canon in D is very nice. Moonlight didn't have the left pedal marks in the older versions. Minute Waltz and Claire De...

    Lune were done very well. Traumerei is so simple and yet so beautiful-- expressing the innocence of children. Fur Elise is cliche, but if you want it it's here (so much beautiful music out there why does everybody play the same thing?). Vocalise is a great transcription of the classic. Ave Maria is quite difficult, but very beautiful. Not familiar with Meditation, no comment. Adagio in G minor is well transcribed. It's used in Sarah Brightman's Classics album. Rachmaninoff's Prelude in C# minor is his most famous prelude- edited well. I highly recommend this book! (Look at Robert Schultz's Eighteenth Variation + 12 which too)

    Read More
    19 of 38 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No