World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Canadian Brass Book of Intermediate Trombone Solos

with a CD of performances and accompaniments

By The Canadian Brass

Piano, Trombone
With a CD of performances and accompaniments. By The Canadian Brass. By Various. Arranged by Eugene Watts. Brass. Softcover Audio Online. 48 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.841151).

Item Number: HL.841151

ISBN 079357255X. 9x12 inches.

12 intermediate to advanced classical solos for trombone and piano, with a CD of performances by The Canadian Brass member Eugene Watts, and piano accompaniment tracks.

  • Solace 
  • Valentin's Aria (Faust)(Gounod) 
  • The Pirate King 
  • Figaro's Minuet (Figaro) (Mozart) 
  • The Evening Star 
  • Cavatina (Don Pasquale)donizetti 
  • Preludio(Vln.Son.) Corelli 
  • Strike The Viol (Purcell) 
  • Barcarolle 
  • Page's Aria, The (Faust)(Gounod) 
  • Serenade (Ständchen) 
  • Après un rêve 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Bologna, Italy
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2011-03-10 00:00:00.0 Intermediate Trombone Solos

    The music is great, arrangements fine but the quality of the audio recording VERY disappointing. Sounds as if it was been recorded in someone's kitchen. So, despite the fine performance, I would definitely not recommend this CD for practice use. It needs a new production. Great shame.

    13 of 33 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.