• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Brahms: Neue Liebeslieder-Walzer

By Johannes Brahms

Be the first! Write a Review


Brahms: Neue Liebeslieder-Walzer composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897). Edited by Michael Musgrave. This edition: Paperbound. Choral collections. German title: Neue Liebeslieder-Walzer. Choral collections. Full score. 48 pages. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.4021200).

14 walzes for four voices. Total duration: 20 min.

  • Verzicht, o Herz, auf Rettung, Op. 65 no. 1 (Think not, o heart, of rescue) - a-Moll/A minor  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Finstere Schatten der Nacht, Op. 65 no. 2 (Threatening shadows of night) - a-Moll/A minor  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • An jeder Hand die Finger, Op. 65 no. 3 (On either hand, my fingers) - A-Dur/A major  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Ihr schwarzen Augen, Op. 65 no. 4 (O you with black eyes) - d-Moll/D minor  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Wahre, wahre deinen Sohn, Op. 65 no. 5 (Guard, I warn you, guard your son) - d-Moll/D minor  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Rosen steckt mir an die Mutter, Op. 65 no. 6 (Roses my mother pinned upon me) - F-Dur/F major  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Vom Gebirge Well auf Well, Op. 65 no. 7 (From the mountains, wave on wave) - C-Dur/C major  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Weiche Graser im Revier, Op. 65 no. 8 (Tender, secret meadows) - Es-Dur/Eb major  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Nagen am Herzen, Op. 65 no. 9 (Gnawing feelings in the heart) - g-Moll/G minor  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Ich kose suss, Op. 65 no. 10 (With one, and yet) - G-Dur/G major  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Alles, alles in den Wind, Op. 65 no. 11 (Ev'rything is like the wind) - G-Dur/G major  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Schwarzer Wald, dein Schatten ist so duster, Op. 65 no. 12 (Forest dark, your shadows are so gloomy) - g-Moll/G minor  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Nein, Geliebter, setze dich, Op. 65 no. 13 (No, beloved, do not sit) - E-Dur/E major  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Flammenauge, dunkles Haar, Op. 65 no. 14 (Flaming eyes and raven hair) - a-Moll/A minor  Performed by Johannes Brahms
  • Zum Schluss, Op. 65 (Anh.) (Now, our Muses enough) - F-Dur/F major  Performed by Johannes Brahms

Buy Together




Buy both for $37.94

AddtoCart Print
Look Brahms: Neue Liebeslieder-Walzer

Brahms: Neue Liebeslieder-Walzer

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Brahms: Neue Liebeslieder-Walzer

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List