• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Beautiful Music for Two Violins, Vol. IV: 1st, 2nd, 3rd position

Beautiful Music for Two Violins, Vol. IV: 1st, 2nd, 3rd position for violin. Instrumental Solo Part and CD. Published by Music Minus One (MO.MMOCD3140).

ISBN 1596151692.

The fourth volume of Samuel Applebaum's series integrates the techniques learned in the first three albums, as a culmination for the beginning violinist. Beautiful classical pieces and dances which allow the student to feel the sum total of the early learning process!

Contains printed solo part and two compact discs featuring all the works in digitally remastered stereo, in complete versions with both soloists, followed by separate minus primo and minus secondo versions.

  • A Lively Dance  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Meditation  Performed by Charles Dancla
  • A Stately Minuet  Performed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • German Dance  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Concertante  Performed by Jacques Fereol Mazas
  • Sarabande  Performed by Carl Bohm
  • Fantasie  Performed by Ignaz Josef Pleyel
  • Canzonetta  Performed by Charles Dancla
  • Sonatina In G Major  Performed by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
  • Duet in the Style of Mozart  Performed by Carl Stamitz
  • Caprice in G major  Performed by Leopold Mozart
  • Table Music For Two  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • A Canon in Octaves  Performed by Charles Dancla
  • Nocturne in G Major  Performed by Charles Auguste De Beriot
  • Rondo in C Major  Performed by Franz Chistoph Neubauer
  • Duo No. 2 in E-flat major  Performed by Pietro Nardini
Look Beautiful Music for Two Violins, Vol. IV: 1st, 2nd, 3rd position

Beautiful Music for Two Violins, Vol. IV: 1st, 2nd, 3rd position

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Beautiful Music for Two Violins, Vol. IV: 1st, 2nd, 3rd position

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 3 Reviews

  • 5

    Provo, UT
    Difficulty Level:
  • April 23, 2012 Nice Music

    I received the item in excellent condition and quickly. I will return to this site for future needs.

    9 of 18 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • April 27, 2011 Beautiful Music for Two Violins IV

    This is a wonderful book. Fun for intermediate students to play with their teachers, as well as nice recital pieces for student duets. A great learning tool with the CD playing the "other" part. I have been teaching for years and highly recommend this book - especially now that it is...

    available with the CD by MMO.

    Read More
    17 of 34 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 3

    Otsu, Japan
    Difficulty Level:
  • July 14, 2007 No indication for track number

    This is a set of two CDs of attractive pieces of violin duet. Players may feel some difficulty to find the track in which each piece is recorded because there is no indication or explanation on the sheet music.

    19 of 42 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No