• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Baroque Brass and Beyond: Brass Quintets

Customer Rating:   3 Reviews Write a Review


Baroque Brass and Beyond: Brass Quintets for trumpet. Instrumental Solo Part and CD. Published by Music Minus One (MO.MMOCD3808).

ISBN 1596154233.

A wonderful collection of baroque music for brass ensemble, drawn from such composers as Bach, Handel and Purcell.

Includes a high-quality printed solo part and a compact disc containing a complete performance with soloist; then a second version with the accompaniment, minus the soloist.

For related items see the following item numbers: MMOCD3502, MMOCD3904

  • Quintet, op. 5 (I. Moderato; II. Adagio non troppo lento; III. Allegro moderato)  Performed by Victor Ewald
  • I. Moderato 
  • II. Adagio non troppo lento 
  • III. Allegro moderato 
  • The Art of Fugue, BWV1080: Contrapunctus I  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Ricercar del Primo Tuono  Performed by Giovanni Pierluigi Da Palestrina
  • Neue Ausserlesene Paduanen, Galliarden, Cantzonen, Almand und Coranten (Hamburg, 1609): Almand  Performed by William Brade
  • Neue Ausserlesene Paduanen, Galliarden, Cantzonen, Almand und Coranten (Hamburg, 1609): Gaillard  Performed by William Brade
  • Newer Paven, Galliarden, und Intraden (Coburgk, 1603): Two Pavans (Moderato)  Performed by Melchior Franck
  • The Art of Fugue, BWV1080: Contrapunctus V  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Hora Decima (Leipzig, 1670): Sonata No. 25  Performed by Johann Christoph Pezel
  • Berenice, Regina d'Egitto, HWV38: Overture  Performed by George Frideric Handel
  • Voluntary on Old 100th  Performed by Henry Purcell (transcr. Corley)

Baroque Brass and Beyond: Brass Quintets

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Baroque Brass and Beyond: Brass Quintets

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 3 Reviews

  • 4

    Difficulty Level:
  • June 18, 2011 Baroque Brass

    C'est bien et varié

    21 of 42 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • November 26, 2008 Its the real thing

    This feels like playing in a brass quintet. Much more fun than a piano or synthesizer accompaniment. The recordings are good quality. The arrangements are decent for intermediate players, nothing too difficult. Just a nice cd to play along with.

    28 of 57 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 4

    Hunterdon, New Jersey
  • July 29, 2003 Gorgeous sound.

    Peter Piacquadio and the Illinois Brass Quintet make this a pleasure to play along. The music score was lacking in quality - fuzzy and light in places.

    24 of 47 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No