• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


At the Piano with Liszt

Piano - Early Advanced; Intermediate; Late Intermediate
Composed by Franz Liszt (1811-1886). Edited by Maurice Hinson. Masterworks; Piano Collection. At the Piano. Masterwork; Romantic. Book. 64 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.2416).

Item Number: AP.2416

Even though many of Liszt's piano works are technically difficult, this collection brings together a number of his short and beautiful compositions that are technically undemanding. An excellent source of works for the transitioning students.

  • Album Leaf [S. 164]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Christmas Song (Christ Is Born) [S. 502]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Consolation No. 1 [S. 172/1]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Dedication -- Liebeslied [Related to S. 566]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Etude in D Minor [S. 136/4; Op. 1, No. 4]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Five Hungarian Folk Songs [S. 245]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Forgotten Romance (Romance Oubliée) [S. 527]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Frühling (Spring) [S. 480/2]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Hungarian Rhapsody No. 3 [S. 244/3]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • La Cloche Sonne (The Tolling Bell) [S. 238]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Ländler in A-Flat [S. 211]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Mazurka [S. 384]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Nocturne No. 2 (First Version)  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Piano Piece in A-Flat Major No. 2 [S. 189/A]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Psaume (from The Church at Geneva) [S. 156/6]  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • Sadness of the Puszta (Longing for the Plains)  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • The Shepherds at the Manger [S. 186/3]  Composed by Franz Liszt
Look At the Piano with Liszt

At the Piano with Liszt

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

At the Piano with Liszt

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 2 Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • March 26, 2014 nice collection, not too difficult

    This is a very nice collection of brief pieces for piano by Franz Liszt. They convey the essence of his music without being very difficult to play (as is most of his music). There is also a great introduction with background information for every piece. I play a lot from...

    this book and enjoy it very much.

    Read More
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 1

    Massapequa, N.Y.
    Difficulty Level:
  • September 11, 2008 Unhappy with Liszt

    I love his wonderful works for piano and orchestra but was very disappointed in the solo piano pieces.

    14 of 31 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No