World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Arnold Book of Old Songs

Low Voice Book/CD

By Roger Quilter

Be the first! Write a Review

Low Voice Book/CD. Composed by Roger Quilter (1877-1953). Boosey & Hawkes Voice. Play Along. Softcover Audio Online. 72 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051933792. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48018791).

Item Number: HL.48018791

ISBN 1423410394. Play Along. 9x12 inches.

Quilter's timeless settings of folksongs were written for a favorite nephew named Arnold, killed in World War II. These new transpositions make the songs suitable to many more singers, and the recorded piano accompaniments provide an excellent learning tool. Special CD-ROM features are added to the audio CD which allow the tempo on the accompaniments to be adjusted without changing the pitch, or also, allow transposition. The original medium voice publication remains available (48009260).

  • Since first I saw your face 
  • Over The Mountains 
  • The Ash Grove 
  • The Jolly Miller 
  • Three Poor Mariners 
  • Barbara Allen 
  • Believe Me, If All Those Endearing Young Charms 
  • Ca' The Yowes To The Knowes 
  • Drink to Me Only With Thine Eyes 
  • Charlie Is My Darling 
  • My Lady's Garden (L'amour De Moi) 
  • The Man Behind The Plow (Le Pauvre Laboureur) 
  • My Lady Greensleeves 
  • Oh! 'tis Sweet to Think 
  • Pretty Month Of May (Joli Moi De Mai) 
  • Ye Banks And Braes 

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing
Arnold Book of Old Songs
Vocal Warm-Ups

Buy both for $33.94

AddtoCart Print