• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Anthology of Pedal Steel Guitar

Anthology of Pedal Steel Guitar (E9 Chromatic Tuning). Composed by Dewitt Scott. For Guitar (Pedal Steel). Perfect binding, Solos. Archive Edition. Country. Beginning-Intermediate. Book. 164 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.93714).

ISBN 9781562222109. Country. 8.5 x 11.5 inches.

This book definitely falls into the category of one of those books no pedal steel player should be without! Written by Pedal Steel Hall of Fame member, DeWitt Scott, this fine text teaches the styles and techniques of playing contemporary pedal steel guitar. In addition, solos are presented by many of todays greatest steel guitar artists such as Buddy Emmons, Lloyd Green, Mike Smith, Nils Tuxen, Weldon Myrick, Paul Franklin, Jerry Byrd, DeWitt Scott and Doug Jernigan. In notation and tablature. All audio for the book is available as a free download from the publisher. E9 Chromatic Tuning.

  • My Bonnie Lies Over The Ocean 
  • Aura Lee  Performed by Arr: Dewitt Scott
  • Go Tell Aunt Rhody (The Old Grey Goose Is Dead) 
  • Ozark Ramble  Performed by Dewitt Scott
  • The Bee Cee Swing  Performed by Dewitt Scott
  • Reminiscing  Performed by Jerry Byrd Album: Admirable Byrd
  • Bars Of Steel  Performed by Lloyd Green, From Album Lloyd's Of Nashville
  • Green Country 
  • Skip to My Lou 
  • Hot Foot  Performed by Weldon Myrick Tab: Fred Amandola Notat: Russ Weyer
  • Little Liza Jane  Performed by Arr: Dewitt Scott
  • Marines Hymn  Performed by Arr: Dewitt Scott
  • Silent Night 
  • Song For Sara  Performed by Paul Franklin Album: Just Pickin
  • Twinkle Steel 
  • Waltz Of The Yukon  Performed by Dewitt Scott
  • Leather Britches  Performed by Arr: Doug Jernigan Trans:Ken Albert Album: Skyhig
  • Red River Valley 
  • The Doodle Bug Rock 
  • Blue Jade  Performed by Buddy Emmons, Album: Buddy Emmons Live In St. Lou
  • Brown Baggin'  Performed by Mike Smith, Tab: Russ Weyer, From Album Dreams Of
  • Western Swing Ride  Performed by Dewitt Scott
  • Doug's Melody  Performed by Doug Jernigan Trans: Ken Albert Album: Skyhigh St
  • Greensleeves 
  • Amazing Grace  Performed by Arr: Dewitt Scott
  • Goodnight Ladies 
  • Londonderry Aire  Performed by From Album Buddy Emmons
  • My Old Kentucky Home  Performed by Arr: Dewitt Scott
  • Pedal Drag  Performed by Dewitt Scott
  • Mississippi Waltz 
  • Old Black Joe 
  • Russian Rolls  Performed by Nils Tuxen, Album: United Steels Of Europe

Buy Together




Buy both for $32.98

AddtoCart Print

Anthology of Pedal Steel Guitar

E9 Chromatic Tuning

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Anthology of Pedal Steel Guitar

E9 Chromatic Tuning

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List