• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Album For The Young, Opus 68

Album For The Young, Opus 68 composed by Robert Schumann. Edited by Keith Snell. For piano. Neil A. Kjos Master Composer Library. Romantic Period. Intermediate. Music Book. Standard notation, fingerings and composer biography. Op. 68. 75 pages. Published by Neil A. Kjos Music Company (KJ.GP386).

ISBN 849796202. With standard notation, fingerings and composer biography. Romantic Period. 9x12 inches.

These pieces provide an outstanding introduction to music from the Romantic era. Your students will find many favorites such as Soldier's March, Merry Farmer, Wild Horseman, First Loss, Knight Rupert, and more. This carefully engraved edition presents the Album for the Young in the most attractive format yet available. With music ranging from elementary to late intermediate levels, this book will be useful for many years of study.

About Neil A. Kjos Master Composer Library

The Neil A. Kjos Master Composer Library, selected and edited by Keith Snell, is comprised of unique editions of the most popular piano teaching repertoire. Clavier Magazine calls it "an outstanding teaching series." All books are attractively priced for students representing an outstanding value. Compact disc recordings by Diane Hidy, Nelita True, and Hans Boepple follow the editing, emulating a beautiful and practical model for students.

  • Robert Schumann - biography 
  • Melody 
  • Soldiers' March 
  • Humming Song 
  • Chorale 
  • A Little Piece 
  • The Poor Orphan 
  • Hunting Song 
  • The Wild Horseman 
  • Folk Song 
  • The Merry Farmer 
  • Sicilienne 
  • Knight Ruppert 
  • May, Sweet May 
  • Little Etude 
  • Spring Song 
  • First Sorrow 
  • The Little Morning Wanderer 
  • The Reaper's Song 
  • Little Romance 
  • Rustic Song 
  • * * * 
  • Roundelay 
  • The Horseman 
  • Harvest Song 
  • Echoes from the Theater 
  • A Little Canon 
  • Rememberance 
  • The Stranger 
  • Song of War 
  • Sheherezade 
  • Gathering of the Grapes 
  • Theme 
  • Mignon 
  • Italian Mariner's Song 
  • Sailor's Song 
  • Wintertime I 
  • Wintertime II 
  • Little Fugue 
  • Northern Song 
  • Figured Chorale 
  • New Year's Eve 

Album For The Young, Opus 68

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Album For The Young, Opus 68

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    madison, NJ
    Difficulty Level:
  • December 04, 2008 Teaching Materials

    All of Opus 68, not just selected pieces. provides the best source for repertoire minded students and teachers. Helpful editing is not cumbersome.

    21 of 38 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No