World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Advanced Trumpet Solos, Vol. I (Robert Nagel)

Instrumental Solo Part and CD. Published by Music Minus One (MO.MMOCD3815).

Item Number: MO.MMOCD3815

ISBN 1596154306. Soloist: Robert Nagel, trumpet; Accompaniment: Harriet Wingreen, piano.

Robert Nagel introduces you to the world of advanced-level solos with this challenging album. Read his performance suggestions, listen to his incredible interpretations, then do it yourself with the professional accompanist!

Includes a high-quality printed solo part annotated with performance suggestions and a compact disc with complete versions (with soloist) followed by piano accompaniments to each piece, minus the soloist.

  • Allegro (normal and slow tempi)  Performed by Antonio Vivaldi (transcr. Fitzgerald)
  • Aria con variazioni (normal and slow tempi)  Performed by George Frederic Handel (transcr. Fitzgerald)
  • Trumpet Concerto  Performed by Leopold Mozart (ed. Lillya & Isaac)
  • I. Andante 
  • II. Allegro moderato (normal and slow tempi) 
  • Trumpet Concerto: II. Allegro moderato (normal and slow tempi)  Performed by Leopold Mozart (ed. Lillya & Isaac)
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Ian Skene
    New South Wales, Australia
    Difficulty Level:
  • January 24, 2009 challenging and fun

    Three great pieces - I especially liked the Handel, which is very lyrical. The CD sound is good quality and having a slow version of each piece is a terrific training aid.

    29 of 46 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No