World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Advanced Flute Solos, Vol. II (Julius Baker)

Instrumental Solo Part and CD. Published by Music Minus One (MO.MMOCD3326).

Item Number: MO.MMOCD3326

ISBN 1596153024. Soloist: Julius Baker, flute; Accompaniment: Martha Rearick, piano.

Julius Baker of the New York Philharmonic takes you further into the broadening repertoire for advanced flutists. Includes additional slow-tempo practice version of the Bach Sonata's Allegro moderato

Includes a high-quality printed solo part annotated with performance suggestions and a compact disc with complete versions (with soloist) followed by piano accompaniments to each piece, minus the soloist.

  • Flute Sonata No. 7 in G minor (I. Allegro moderato)  Performed by J.S. Bach (ed. Rampal)
  • Flute Concerto No. 1 in G major, KV313 (KV285c): I. Allegro maestoso  Performed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Fantaisie, Op. 79  Performed by Gabriel Faure
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    flute performer
    Madison, WI
    Difficulty Level:
  • July 18, 2012 good for practice; acceptable for performance

    The pianist is very good on these recordings and they are suitable for performing background music or for friends, or for a small community like a church or senior center. Obviously, the tempos cannot be varied or rubatos taken; this is the downside of any pre recording. It is lovely...

    to hear Julius Baker perform and to learn from his phrasing.

    Read More
    9 of 20 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    New Jersey
    Difficulty Level:
  • October 25, 2011 Does not include all movements

    I think I bought this book without really reading the description. I was disappointed that it didn't have all the movements. However, my child's instructor is still using it. The CD is helpful as a learning tool.

    19 of 33 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No