• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Acoustic Masterclass Series: Celtic Guitar Solos (Book & CD)

Traditional Songs and Airs of Ireland and Scotland

Customer Rating:   1 Review Write a Review


Acoustic Masterclass Series: Celtic Guitar Solos (Book & CD) (Traditional Songs and Airs of Ireland and Scotland). Edited by Jim Tozler. For guitar solo. Guitar Method or Supplement; Method/Instruction. Acoustic Masterclass Series. Celtic. Collection and accompaniment CD. Guitar tablature and chord names. 41 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.25486).

ISBN 0739040618. With guitar tablature and chord names. Celtic. 9x12 inches.

The "Acoustic Masterclass" series provides guitar arrangements transcribed by the artists themselves, in standard notation and tab. Each edition includes a masterclass-style CD in which the artist walks you through the key aspects and techniques for each arrangement. "Celtic Guitar Solos" contains twenty-five beautiful Celtic melodies masterfully arranged solo guitar, as performed by Jim Tozier on his "Celtic Guitar" CD (Solid Air Records). Jim has been called "one of most eloquent Celtic guitarists in the world" (Guitarnation.com), and his treatment of these traditional Irish and Scottish tunes is tasteful and true. This collection is comprised of time-honored favorites and lesser-known Celtic gems, which makes it an essential resource for players of all levels. A CD with full-length recordings and performance notes is included. Songs are arranged in DADGAD, CGDGAD, and CGCGCD tunings.

  • Archibald McDonald of Keppoch 
  • The Flower of Maghgerally 
  • Carolan's Cottage 
  • Heather Island 
  • Paddy O' Carroll 
  • Paddy's Green Shamrock Shore/The Drums of Dawn 
  • Planxty Irwin 
  • Pretty Girl Milking a Cow 
  • The Rocks of Brae 
  • Star of the County Down 
  • Spatter the Dew 
  • Such a Parcel of Rogues in a Nation 
  • The Rose of Allemande 
  • Slane 
  • Blind Mary 
  • Believe Me if All These Endearing Young Charms 
  • Captain O'Kane 
  • Carolan's Welcome 
  • The Foggy Dew 
  • Loch Lomond/Scotland Brave 
  • Leezie Lindsay/Ye Banks and Braes/Scots Wha Hae 

Buy Together




Buy both for $25.94

AddtoCart Print

Acoustic Masterclass Series: Celtic Guitar Solos (Book & CD)

Traditional Songs and Airs of Ireland and Scotland

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Acoustic Masterclass Series: Celtic Guitar Solos (Book & CD)

Traditional Songs and Airs of Ireland and Scotland

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    North Carolina
    Difficulty Level:
  • February 20, 2009 Great Celtic solo music

    The CD is a very good compliment to the music that Jim Tozier has arranged. I would recommend this to anyone interested in learning celtic fingerstyle music. Jim takes the time to explain certain methods at particular measures which is very helpful.

    19 of 35 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No