World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


A Scottish Christmas

By Bonnie Rideout, Maggie Sansone, and Al Pettewat

Be the first! Write a Review

Acoustic Instruments - Beginning
Composed by Bonnie Rideout, Maggie Sansone, and Al Pettewat. Ensemble (Mixed). Maggie's Music. Scottish. Compact Disc. Published by Maggie's Music (MB.96785CD).

Item Number: MB.96785CD

ISBN 9780786629985. 5.5 x 5 inches.

From across the highland moors, into the castle drawing rooms and out in the village squares, celebrate the many moods of a Scottish Christmas, Hogmanay and the New Year. Includes: All Sons of Adam, the 17th-century Scottish carol; Baloo, Lammy from the Shetland Isles; The Day Dawns/ Christmas Day I' Da Moornin, holiday favorites with a Scottish flair; O, Come All Ye Faithful and What Child is This, and the original Auld Lang Syne written by Scotland's greatest poet, Robert Burns. This gorgeous CD recording features Al Petteway and other top Maggie's Music artists playing fiddle, viola, hammered dulcimer, guitar, cittern, bodhran, various Celtic bagpipes, cello, and Highland fife drum.

  • Adeste Fidelis (O Come All Ye Faithful) 
  • Goosegirl's Song 
  • O Come, O Come Emmanuel 
  • On Christmas Night 
  • Da' Day Dawis 
  • What Child Is This (Greensleeves) 
  • Hark The Bonny Christ Church Bells 
  • Rorate (Nativity) 
  • Ale Is Dear 
  • Christ Child's Lullaby 
  • Christmas Day I' Da Moornin' 
  • Christmas Duanag 
  • New Year's Day 
  • All Sons of Adam 
  • Bottom Of The Punch Bowl 
  • Gloomy Winter 
  • Here We Come A-Wassailing 
  • Yeoman's Carol 
  • New Christmass 
  • Baloo, Lammy 
  • The Huntsman's Bag Of Grain 
  • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen 
  • Rock Thee O'child 
  • Auld Lang Syne  
  • Christmas Carousing 
  • Sound Of Sleat 
  • Our Savior Thee 
Close X

I am a music teacher.