• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


A Purcell Collection for Recorder Consort

Fifty Solos, Duets, Trios and Quartets

By Henry Purcell

Be the first! Write a Review


Recorder, Recorder Duet, Recorder Trio, Recorder Quartet
Fifty Solos, Duets, Trios and Quartets. Composed by Henry Purcell (1659-1695). Edited by Arnold Freed. Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music. 48 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051670376. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48007110).

Item Number: HL.48007110

Contents: Solos: Love has a thousand ways • Trumpet Tune from King Arthur • Hornpipe from Lessons and Pieces • Minuet from Lessons and Pieces • 'Tis not my passion makes my care • Take not a woman's anger ill • Let not a moonborn elf mislead ye • Mad Bess • If music be the food of love • Praised be the Lord • I attempt from Love's sickness to fly • A New Irish Tune, Lilliburlero

Duets: Paspe • Minuet from Suite VIII • Trumpet Tune from Lessons and Pieces • Rigadoon from 12 Lessons • Hornpipe from Dioclesian • Man is for woman made • Air from Lessons and Pieces • Fairest Isle • Country Dance from Dioclesian • What shall I do? • Full fathom five • Minuet from 12 Lessons • Shepherd, shepherd, May invites you • Two daughters of this aged stream • Sound a parley ye fair • Kind fortune smiles

Trios: Harvest Home • March from 12 Lessons • Canaries from Dioclesian • Trumpet Tune from King Arthur • Symphony from Great Parent, Hail • Minuet from Suite I • Third Act Tune • Trumpet Tune from Dioclesian • Minuet from 12 Lessons • How blest are the shepherds • Let all mankind he pleasures share • Second Act Tune • New Minuet from 12 Lessons • Make Room

Quartets: Dance from Dioclesian • Spirit Scene • Hornpipe from King Arthur • No joys are above • Let monarchs fight • Ritornello from My Heart is Inditing • Battle Scene • Two Ritornellos from From Hardy Climes

  • Hornpipe 
  • Rigadoon (H Purcell) 
  • Minuet 
  • March 
  • I attempt from love's sickness (Purcell) 
  • Trumpet Tune 
  • Love Has A Thousand Ways 
  • Tis Not My Passion Makes My Care 
  • Take Not A Woman's Anger Ill 
  • Let Not A Moonborn Elf Mislead Ye 
  • Mad Bess 
  • If music be the food of love 
  • Praised Be the Lord 
  • A New Irish Tune 
  • Paspe 
  • Man Is for Woman Made 
  • Fairest Isle 
  • Country Dance 
  • What Shall I Do? 
  • Full Fathom Five 
  • Shepherd, Shepherd, May Invites You 
  • Two Daughters of This Aged Stream 
  • Sound A Parley Ye Fair 
  • Kind Fortune Smiles 
  • Harvest Home 
  • Canaries 
  • Symphony from 'great Parent, Hail' 
  • Third Act Tune 
  • How Blest Are the Shepherds 
  • Let All Mankind the Pleasures Share 
  • Second Act Tune 
  • New Minuet 
  • Make Room 
  • Dance 
  • Spirit Scene 
  • No Joys Are Above 
  • Let Monarchs Fight 
  • My Heart Is Inditing 
  • Battle Scene 
  • From Hardy Climes 

Buy Together




Buy both for $44.94

AddtoCart Print
Look A Purcell Collection for Recorder Consort

A Purcell Collection for Recorder Consort

Fifty Solos, Duets, Trios and Quartets

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

A Purcell Collection for Recorder Consort

Fifty Solos, Duets, Trios and Quartets

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List