World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


A Little Theater Buffo for Trombone and Piano

By Jan Freidlin

Be the first! Write a Review

A Little Theater Buffo for Trombone and Piano composed by Jan Freidlin (1944-). Arranged by Jan Freidlin. For Trombone and Piano. Contemporary. Advanced. Solo part and piano score. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2512).

Jan Freidlin has written a delightful work in 8 movements for Trombone and Piano called A Little Theater Buffo. It is the story of a circus clown and his adventures with his friends. The titles of the movements are:

1. Ouverture
2. Recitativo & Refrain
3. Piano Interlude
4. The Puppet Show
5. Harlequin's Arietta
6. Duetto Military
7. Romance of Pierrot
8. Final Kaleidoscope

This work is about 15 minutes in length, for advanced performers and will make a wonderful addition to a recital.

The sample digital sound file is an excerpt from movement 6. Duetto Military, a sarcastic march featuring a dialog between the Trombonist and the Pianist.