• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


8 Original Piano Solos

8 Original Piano Solos for Today's Pianist

By Dan Coates

Customer Rating:   5 Reviews Write a Review


8 Original Piano Solos (8 Original Piano Solos for Today's Pianist). By Dan Coates. By Dan Coates. For Piano. Piano - Intermediate / Advanced Collection; Piano Supplemental. Advanced; Early Advanced; Late Intermediate. Book & CD. 44 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.AFM0301CD).

ISBN 0757910939.

Dan Coates has done it again! By popular demand, With You in Mind was produced to accommodate his fans' need for a set of original piano solos. From contemporary to jazz to classical, he has provided a wonderful collection incorporating every style. On the included CD, you will find Dan himself performing each solo as only he can do. Eight original titles: At Dawn * Autumn Etude * Celebration * Classical Folly * Jazz in 3 * Once Upon Another Time * Wind-up Lullaby * With You in Mind.

  • At Dawn 
  • Autumn Etude 
  • Celebration 
  • Classical Folly 
  • Jazz in 3 
  • Once Upon Another Time 
  • Wind-up Lullaby 
  • With You in Mind 
Look 8 Original Piano Solos

8 Original Piano Solos

8 Original Piano Solos for Today's Pianist

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

8 Original Piano Solos

8 Original Piano Solos for Today's Pianist

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 5 Reviews

  • 5

    New England
    Difficulty Level:
  • February 12, 2012 8 original piano solos

    great arrangements! recommend to anyone who wants a medium advanced bunch of new fresh nice variety of songs!

    13 of 25 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    London, UK
    Difficulty Level:
  • July 03, 2011 A great original book

    Dan Coates has a wonderful, unique style of arrangement which often feels like I need a third hand, but it's great fun and a challange. I absolutely love "Classical Folly" and "Jazz in 3" in this book. All the pieces are good and each one is in a distinctly...

    different style, which keeps me interested. The CD is a great help too - I just wish I could play like Dan!

    Read More
    18 of 34 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • February 26, 2010 A favorite

    I own tons of piano music and this book remains one of my favorites. The pieces are challenging enough to stay interesting, but most are playable from the start. The included CD is very helpful as some of the pieces have a very quick tempo and it's nice to...

    hear how they were intended to be played. My personal favorites are Autumn Etude & Jazz in 3. I wish D. Coates would put out another book like this one. Note: there is another review that is one star but when you read it you can tell that the user clearly had mistyped. This should definitely be a 5 star book all around.

    Read More
    21 of 39 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • November 22, 2007 This is a great collection!!!!

    I really enjoy playing from this book. It is one of my favorites. I am hoping for Dan Coates to do more work like this!!! He is one of my favorite composers.

    24 of 41 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 1

    Smithwick, South Dakota
    Difficulty Level:
  • March 02, 2007 Challenging and inspiring music

    I always enjoy the challenge of any music that is written and or arranged by Dan Coates. I have been playing the piano for 63 years and never tire of trying new music for the piano. Thank you for making this possible, Mr. Coates.

    27 of 43 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No