• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


6 Suites For Cello Solo

Music Volume, Text Volume (English) and Facsimiles. Scholarly Critical Performing Edition. Urtext of the New Bach Edition

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Customer Rating:   2 Reviews Write a Review


6 Suites For Cello Solo (Music Volume, Text Volume (English) and Facsimiles. Scholarly Critical Performing Edition. Urtext of the New Bach Edition). Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Bettina Schwemer and Douglas Woodfull-Harris. For cello. This edition: In a folder, Urtext edition. Folder, Facsimile. Sechs Suiten fur Violoncello. Baroque. Difficulty: medium to medium-difficult. Critical performing edition, critical text volume (analysis and performance notes) and facsimiles of source manuscripts (5 complete source editions). Language: German/English. BWV 1007-1012. 327 pages. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA5216).

ISBN 9790006505722. With Language: German/English. Baroque. 9x12 inches.

  • Music Volume 
  • Text volume: Textual Tradition/Performance Practice 
  • Facsimile - Source A: Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin 
  • Facsimile - Source B: Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin / Preussischer Kulturbesitz, Mus. ms. Bach P 269; Anna Magdalena Bach, manuscript copy (1727-1731) 
  • Facsimile - Source C: Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin / Preussischer Kulturbesitz, Mus. ms. Bach P 804; Johann Peter Kellner, manuscript copy (1726) 
  • Facsimile - Source D: Osterreichische Nationalbibliothek Wien, Mus. Hs. 5007; anonymous copy (late 18th century) Preussischer Kulturbesitz, Mus. ms. Bach P 289; anonymous copy (second half of the 18th century) 
  • Facsimile - Source E: Janet et Cotelle, Paris (1824); First Edition, Paris 

6 Suites For Cello Solo

Music Volume, Text Volume (English) and Facsimiles. Scholarly Critical Performing Edition. Urtext of the New Bach Edition

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

6 Suites For Cello Solo

Music Volume, Text Volume (English) and Facsimiles. Scholarly Critical Performing Edition. Urtext of the New Bach Edition

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review

    Based on 2 Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • April 11, 2008 Bach - the definitive edition of the cello suites

    This is the finest edition available for the Bach solo cello suites. This includes facsimile copies of all five early sources, an unedited performing edition, that shows the differences between each source, and a very well done English language critical commentary, including such topics as: source background, the cello in...

    Bach's time, articulation, embellishment, vibrato, dynamics, etc... A truly indispensable tool for serious study of the cello suites.

    Read More
    33 of 58 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Richmond, KY
    Difficulty Level:
  • October 01, 2007 Best Edition of Bach Suites!

    This is a must have for all serious students of the Bach Suites. It comes with 5 of the earliest available manuscripts/editions of the suites. Many of the published editions disagree on various details of the suites (even notes!). You can consult the originals for yourself and make your...

    own decisions. It also comes with a performance edition without bowings or dynamics so you/your teacher can personalize them without having to write over the editor's markings.

    Read More
    36 of 58 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No