• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.

20 Pieces (from Der Fluyten Lust-Hof, 1649)

20 Pieces (from Der Fluyten Lust-Hof, 1649)

By van Eyck

Customer Rating:   1 Review Write a Review


20 Pieces (from Der Fluyten Lust-Hof, 1649) composed by van Eyck. For soprano recorder. Recorder Solos. Published by Dolce (MM.DOL0506).

This selection of music from Der Fluyten Lust-Hof (1649) (FLH) endeavours to reflect the variety of van Eycks collection, with variations on popular tunes, dances, hymns, etc. In the case of the big blockbusters, such as Daphne, Lachrymae, the Engels Nachtegael and Wat zaimen op den Avond doen, we have included both versions printed by van Eyck. Performers should feel quite free to adapt this material o so improvisatory in nature o to taste and circumstances. It is possible, for instance to dovetail some of the variations, so that the first strain of from one "modo" may be followed by the repeat from the next "modo". CONTENTS: 1. Silvester inde Morgenstont 2. Onder de Linde groene 3. Boffons 4. Puer nobis nascitur 5-6. Engels Nachtegael 7-8. Amaralli mia Bella 9. Van Goosen 10-11. Pavane Lachrymae -- Based on John Dowlands famous pavane, (also surviving as the lute song, "Flow my tears"), which was very well-known in Holland and Germany. 12-13. Doen Daphne 14-15. Wat zaimen op den Avond doen 16. De zoete Zoomer tyden 17. Prins Robberts Masco 18-19. Laura/Ballette Gravesand 20. Na dien u Godlyckheit.

  • 1. Silvester inde Morgenstont 
  • 2. Onder de Linde groene 
  • 3. Boffons 
  • 4. Puer nobis nascitur 
  • 5-6. Engels Nachtegael 
  • 7-8. Amaralli mia Bella 
  • 9. Van Goosen 
  • 10-11. Pavane Lachrymae 
  • 12-13. Doen Daphne 
  • 14-15. Wat zaimen op den Avond doen 
  • 16. De zoete Zoomer tyden 
  • 17. Prins Robberts Masco 
  • 18-19. Laura/Ballette Gravesand 
  • 20. Na dien u Godlyckheit 
Look 20 Pieces (from Der Fluyten Lust-Hof, 1649)

20 Pieces (from Der Fluyten Lust-Hof, 1649)

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

20 Pieces (from Der Fluyten Lust-Hof, 1649)

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

Digital Print is printable sheet music available anytime, anywhere. Just purchase, print and play! View your sheet music at home, school, work or anywhere you have a computer connected to the Internet.

Now you can also view your purchased titles on your iPad with our
free Sheet Music Plus Digital Print Viewer app.

With Digital Print, you can print from your computer immediately after purchase, or wait until its convenient. And our software installation is easy - we'll guide you through the simple steps to make sure you have Adobe Flash Player, Adobe AIR and the Sheet Music Plus AIR application on your computer.
See all System Requirements for Digital Print

Note: Our Digital Print items are purchased solely through our website. By purchasing a Digital Print item, you are authorized by the publisher to print out the purchased number of copies for that particular title. Thus, we are unable to fax, mail or email digital titles in any form or file format (including PDF) as it violates copyright law.

Google Chrome Users: The most recent Google Chrome update is not compatible with Adobe AIR. We recommend using an alternate browser (such as Internet Explorer, Safari, or Firefox) in order to download Adobe AIR and print your music.

Digital Print - Available Instantly!

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please contact us at digital@sheetmusicplus.com.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Bogata TX
    Difficulty Level:
  • May 08, 2013 The Best from Van Eyck

    This book contains 20 very good pieces taken from van Eyck's "Der Fluyten Lust-Hof". If you are not familiar with Van Eyck it has an original tune and his multiple variations on that tune. The original is usually simple and the variations vary in complexity from simple to...

    very difficult. For that reason I found it difficult to choose a difficulty level for this book. The sample page on this site is a good example of the simpler tunes. It gets a lot more complex. Many of the tunes are played on Youtube and you can listen to them there if you want to know how these tunes sound. Don't just listen to one version though or you might think you have to play everything fast. If you never play anything but Doen Daphne and Lachrymae it is worth the price of the book. Don't expect to like everything or every variation. You can always piece together the parts you like. It has a good size print and is clear to read.

    Read More
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No