• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


10 petites pieces d'ecriture contemporaine

By Timothy Hayward

Be the first! Write a Review


10 petites pieces d'ecriture contemporaine composed by Timothy Hayward. Edited by Jean-Pierre Baraglioli. For alto saxophone solo. This edition: folded, stapled. Notes de Sax Series. Modern. (4 to 6/8) moderate to moderately difficult. Score. Text language: English and French. 28 pages. Duration 17 minutes 34 seconds. Published by Editions Delatour France (D2.DLT0806).

ISBN 979-2321-00367-9. With Text language: English and French. Modern. 21 x 29.7 cm inches.

Ces 10 pieces pour saxophone solo, comme la Sonate du meme compositeur, mettent en avant le double cursus de Timothy Hayward, saxophone classique au CNR de Paris et jazz au CNSM de Paris, ainsi que sa double culture francaise et americaine. Ces pieces sont a mi-chemin entre le classique et le jazz, sur le plan harmonique, rythmique et structurel. 10 pieces pour decouvrir que, malgre la complexite de certaines annotations, tout est histoire de swing. 10 etudes ' cross over ' ou musicalite et modernite font bon menage.

Timothy Hayward's 10 studies for solo saxophone, like his saxophone sonata, reflect both his classical and jazz orientations since he completed his diplomas at the Conservatoire National de Region de Paris-CSP (classical saxophone) and the Conservatoire National Superieur de Paris (jazz) as well as his dual Franco-American cultural identity. These pieces reconcile in terms of harmony, rhythm and structure both the jazz and the classical idioms. These ten pieces illustrate that "swing" holds precedent over notational complexity and that ' cross-over ' strengthens musicality in modern musical expression.

Look 10 petites pieces d'ecriture contemporaine

10 petites pieces d'ecriture contemporaine

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

10 petites pieces d'ecriture contemporaine

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List