Go to Product Detail Page

Clarinet Concerto

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Look Clarinet Concerto
Detailed Description

Clarinet Concerto (Grade 5 - Score and Parts). Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Arranged by Philip Sparke. For Clarinet, Concert Band. Anglo Music Concert Band. Grade 5. Anglo Music Press #AMP148. Published by Anglo Music Press (HL.44003216).

Arrangement for clarinet and piano also available (HL44005042)

Mozart wrote his clarinet concerto in 1791 for the virtuoso Anton Stadler (1753 - 1812). He and his brother Johann were distinguished players of the clarinet and basset horn and had known Mozart since 1784, when they participated in performances of his wind serenades. In addition, he was responsible for many technical improvements to both the clarinet and the basset horn, adding extra keys to both instruments and extending the range of the clarinet down to written C - thereby inventing the so-called basset clarinet.

Please note: This edition of the concerto is in B flat, the soloist therefore playing the same written notes as the original, but on B flat clarinet.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List