Go to Product Detail Page

Don't Get Around Much Anymore

By Bob Russell

Look Don't Get Around Much Anymore
Detailed Description

Jazz Ensemble (Score & Parts) - Grade 1-2
Composed by Bob Russell and Duke Ellington (1899-1974). Arranged by Michael Sweeney. Discovery Jazz. Softcover Audio Online. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.7470701).

Item Number: HL.7470701

Grade 1.5

What better way to introduce the music of Duke Ellington to your young jazzers than with this wonderfully scored arrangement by Michael Sweeney? Even at this easy level, this chart really swings and will sound great with limited rehearsal time. Your pianist gets a rare chance to shine as he or she is featured on the melody while the ensemble answers. Later, every section gets to play the melody and there is a solo section for any sax. The final section starts softly with saxes alone, then builds as various layers are added. A great-sounding chart for beginning bands.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List