Go to Product Detail Page

The Magic Flute, Overture

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Look The Magic Flute, Overture
Detailed Description

The Magic Flute, Overture (Overture). Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Arranged by Lloyd Conley. For woodwind quintet (flute, oboe, Bb clarinet, french horn and bassoon). Grade 4. Score and set of parts. Duration 4 minutes, 10 seconds. Published by Kendor Music Inc (KN.16913).

Mozart's opera "The Magic Flute" is so lively with elements of fantasy and free-flying imagination that it is often the first opera that children are exposed to. It has so much easily accessible charm and so many glorious Mozart tunes that even the novice will be captivated. This abridged version of the Overture includes the opening Adagio, but not the short Adagio reprise nor some development. The remaining Allegro is primarily based on a lively theme which moves freely between all instruments. Duration 4:10.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List