Go to Product Detail Page

Slavonic Dance, Opus 46, No. 8

By Antonin Dvorak

Look Slavonic Dance, Opus 46, No. 8
Detailed Description

Slavonic Dance, Opus 46, No. 8 composed by Antonin Dvorak (1841-1904). Arranged by Robert D. McCashin. For string orchestra. Orchestra. FJH String Orchestra. Full set (score and parts). Score only also available: ST6082S. Grade 3. Score and set of parts. Duration 2 minutes, 19 seconds. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.ST6082).

This outstanding setting of Dvorak's Slavonic Dance, Opus 46, No. 8 maintains the composer's original energy and character , yet also makes the music accessible to younger musicians. You will find this to be ideal as a concert opener or closer, and an excellent choice to provide players with a spirited opportunity to experience the Czechoslovakian musical style! (2:19).

About FJH String Orchestra

More emphasis on bow technique and independence of lines. For the accomplished middle, high school, college, or professional group. Grade 3 and up

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List