Go to Product Detail Page

6 Sonatas from 'Centone di Sonate' for violin and guitar

By Nicolo Paganini

Look 6 Sonatas from 'Centone di Sonate' for violin and guitar
Detailed Description

6 Sonatas from 'Centone di Sonate' for violin and guitar composed by Nicolo Paganini (1782-1840). Edited by Hans Schumacher. For violin and guitar. Romantic Period. Set of performance parts. 5 pages. Published by Zimmermann (PE.ZM32260).

12 of the 18 sonatas of the collection were released some time ago by Zimmermann in an edition by Susan Bulatoff. Zimmermann continue their series of Paganini works with the two new editions by Kurt Schumacher and thus completes the edition of the ""Centone di Sonate"". Those ""Centone di Sonate"" are pieces in concerto form, most of which consist of 2 - 3 movements which show both instruments to their best advantage. The title ""Centone di Sonate"" (meaning ""colourful bouquet), however, was not invented by Paganini, but instead the 18 sonatas were divided into 3 booklets named ""Lettera A", Lettera B", Lettera C". It is assumed they were composed in Prague 1828 -1829. ZM 11190 refers to the first book and ZM 21240 to the second one. The pieces of book ""C"" are now contained in the books presented here. It consists of a score which is also the guitar part, as well as a violin part."".

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List