Go to Product Detail Page

Virtuoso Sixteenth Notes

Look Virtuoso Sixteenth Notes
Detailed Description

Virtuoso Sixteenth Notes edited by Wolf. For Cello (Piano). Advanced. Collection. Published by Zimmermann (PE.ZM30570).

Works by Popper, Klengel, Davidoff, Servais, Cossmann, Paganini and Fitzenhagen

This collection only contains virtuoso pieces for advanced players. Jurgen Wolf comprised 7 pieces most of which could so far only be found in antiquarian shops. All composers were highly renowned violoncello players in their time. The music is often on the verge of salon music or trivia music; this, however, is part of its attraction. For the most part, Wolf refrained from adding fingering and follows the first editions. The "Perpetuum mobile" by Paganini was rearranged for this edition.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List