Go to Product Detail Page

Victoria! mein Jesus ist erstanden

By Georg Philipp Telemann

Look Victoria! mein Jesus ist erstanden
Detailed Description

Victoria! mein Jesus ist erstanden (Easter cantata). Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767). Edited by Klaus Hofmann. Arranged by Klaus Hofmann. For bass voice solo, trumpet, violin, viola, basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound. Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Victoria! mein Jesus ist erstanden. Cantatas, Easter and Eastertide. Full score. Language: German. TVWV 1:1746. 16 pages. Duration 9 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.3913200).

ISBN M-007-06831-8. With Language: German. Cantatas, Easter and Eastertide.

This cantata has come down to us, unusually, with two sets of words. Certainly the second, and possibly also the first, is a parody. The first text is clearly intended for Easter, while the second, of a general nature, sings the praises of patience, hope, and trust in God. This extremely effective work, basically heroic in character, might well be performed along with the similarly scored setting of psalm 100, Jauchzet dem Herrn, alle Welt (CV 39.106).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List