Go to Product Detail Page

Symphony No. 3 "JFK"

By Andrew Boysen

Detailed Description

Symphony No. 3 "JFK" composed by Andrew Boysen. For concert band. Conservatory Editions. Grade 6. Score and set of parts. Published by Neil A. Kjos Music Company (KJ.WB268).

Andrew Boysen's Symphony No. 3 "JFK" honors the life of the great U.S. presidents: John Fitzgerald Kennedy. In one continuous movement, the symphony's sections depicts several aspects of his life: "P.T. 109," "Ask not what your country...," "November 22,1963," "John-John." In addition to the battery of inventive percussion, the composer calls for a Solo Violin and a Boy Soprano to tell the story.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List