Go to Product Detail Page

Holy child, come now with pleasure

By Georg Philipp Telemann

Look Holy child, come now with pleasure
Detailed Description

Holy child, come now with pleasure (Christmas cantata). Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767). Edited by Klaus Hofmann. Arranged by Klaus Hofmann. For soprano voice solo (mezzo-soprano or tenor or baritone), trumpet (oboe), violin, basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound. Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Gottlichs Kind, lass mit Entzucken. Cantatas, Christmas. Full score. Language: German/English. TVWV 1:1020. 16 pages. Duration 10 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.3910400).

ISBN M-007-05516-5. With Language: German/English. Cantatas, Christmas.

Interestingly scored Christmas music from the "Fortsetzung des Harmonischen Gottesdienstes." With the solo voice part (d1-f2 or d-f1) Telemann again demonstrates his ability to write "suitably for all throats.".

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List