Go to Product Detail Page

Magnificat in C

By Johann Christian Bach

Look Magnificat in C
Detailed Description

Magnificat in C composed by Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782). Edited by Klaus Hofmann. Arranged by Klaus Hofmann. For SATB/SATB choir, 2 trumpets, 2 violins, viola, basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound. Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Magnificat a 8 E 21. Magnificats, Advent, Christmas. Full score. Language: Latin. Composed 1758. CW E 21. 40 pages. Duration 6 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.3810100).

ISBN M-007-05414-4. With Language: Latin. Magnificats, Advent, Christmas.

The double-choir Magnificat, scored with strings and trumpets and the later of the two Magnificats by Johann Christian Bach, was composed in Milan during 1758 and was used at a service in honour of St. Nepomuk.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List