Go to Product Detail Page

Hamburgische Trauermusik

By Georg Philipp Telemann

Look Hamburgische Trauermusik
Detailed Description

Hamburgische Trauermusik (Instrumentalsaetze aus den Trauermusiken fur die Hamburger Burgermeister Gerhard Schroder (1723) und Daniel Stockfleth (1739)). Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767). Edited by Klaus Hofmann. Arranged by Klaus Hofmann. For 2 oboes, 3 trumpets, timpani, 2 violins, viola, basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound. Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Hamburgische Trauermusik. Mourning, Death. Full score. Language: all languages. 36 pages. Duration 18 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.3979800).

ISBN M-007-05666-7. With Language: all languages. Mourning, Death.

Mourning music consisting of free and chorale-based instrumental movements ("Nun lasset uns den Leib begrab'n"-"Christus, der ist mein Leben") from Telemann's funeral music for the Hamburg mayors Schroder (1723) and Stockfleth (1739).-Music for Eternity Sunday or for funeral and memorial services.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List