Go to Product Detail Page

Overture in C major for Winds (Score)

By Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn

Look Overture in C major for Winds (Score)
Detailed Description

Overture in C major for Winds (Score) (op. 24). Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Edited by Christopher Hogwood. For wind band. This edition: Urtext edition. Stapled. Score; Urtext Edition (paperbound). Text Language: English/German. Op. 24. 46 pages. Duration 10m. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA9055).

ISBN 9790006522972. With Text Language: English/German. 9x12 inches.

In 1838 Mendelssohn arranged and re-orchestrated his Nocturno for large wind orchestra with 23 instruments plus percussion. The overture, first published by Simrock in 1839 and later issued as part of the Mendelssohn Edition edited by Julius Rietz in the 1860s, has never appeared in a critical edition. It is published here in a first ever Urtext edition prepared by Christopher Hogwood. The score contains an informative preface (English and German) as well as a detailed description of the sources and critical commentary (English).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List