Go to Product Detail Page

Concerto in D major for Violin and Orchestra

By Johannes Brahms

Detailed Description

Concerto in D major for Violin and Orchestra composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897). Edited by Brown Clive. For violin solo and orchestra. This edition: Urtext edition. Paperback. Classical Period. Difficulty: difficult. Score. Opus 77. 101 pages. Duration 38 minutes. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA9049).

ISBN 9790006526093. Classical Period. 9x12 inches.

First scholarly critical edition of this standard workCritical commentary (Eng.)Insightful comments on performance practiceAn Urtext violin part and an additional violin part marked with fingering and bowing suggestions by Joseph JoachimValuable cadenza brochure with cadenzas by Joachim, Halir, Heermann, Auer and Busoni.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List