Go to Product Detail Page

Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring (from Cantata 147)

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring (from Cantata 147)
Detailed Description

Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring (from Cantata 147) (Grade 3 - Score and Parts). Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by Philip Sparke. For Concert Band. Anglo Music Concert Band. Grade 3. Anglo Music Press #AMP104. Published by Anglo Music Press (HL.44004968).

Bach's appointment as cantor at Leipzig's Thomaskirche in 1723 required him to produce a new cantata for every Sunday service. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring is taken from No. 147, and is unusually elaborate, treated more like an aria than a chorale. It is easily the best-loved cantata movement from Bach's entire output and is a certain crowd pleaser for your concert program.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List