Go to Product Detail Page

Hammerschmidt: Ten motets

By Andreas Hammerschmidt

Look Hammerschmidt: Ten motets
Detailed Description

Hammerschmidt: Ten motets composed by Andreas Hammerschmidt. Edited by Diethard Hellmann. This edition: Paperbound. Choral collections. German title: Zehn Motetten. Sacred, Magnificat, Motets, Psalms, German; Choral Collections, Women's Choir, Choral Collections, Mixed Choir, Choral Collections, Men's Choir; Occasions: Psalms, Daily hours; Use during church year: Advent, Special Days, Lent and Passiontide, Holy Week,. Collection. 88 pages. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.400600).

The new edition of Hammerschmidt's ten motets contains six works for the church year and four sacred concertos. The collection is ideal for mixed choirs who perform with differently-scored instrumental ensembles, since for Hammerschmidt an exact instrumentation was not his highest priorty: The instruments could be employed "if available," otherwise they could be dispensed with, as he explains in the fourth part of his Musicalischen Andachten (1646). On the other hand, the composer demands the greatest possible intelligibility from the choir. These works are a rewarding addition to the repertoire, especially suited for performance in worship services and evening music.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List