Go to Product Detail Page

Intemerata Dei Mater - Score and parts

By Johannes Ockeghem

Look Intemerata Dei Mater - Score and parts
Detailed Description

Intemerata Dei Mater - Score and parts composed by Johannes Ockeghem (1410-1497). For SATTB instruments; or SATTB voices; or SATTB recorders. Miscellaneous Music, Recorder Quintets. Choral or Vocal Music. Score and Parts. Published by London Pro Musica (MM.LPM0523).

A substantial work with some marvellously long lines. This motet by Johannes Ockeghem (c. 1410-1497) is printed here after MS Chigiana C VIII 234 in the Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana in Rome.
This piece includes fleeting quotes from two of Ockeghem's own works: the opening quotes the opening motive of his "Missa Mi-Mi", and the duple-time section quotes "Fors seulement". The style of the music is typical of Ockeghem, with its long melismatic and flexible melodies and extremely restricted use of imitation. It is a kind of music that virtually disappeared after the composer's death, and one that could sound aimless in the hands of a less gifted composer. BT.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List