Go to Product Detail Page

Missa in Angustiis

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Look Missa in Angustiis
Detailed Description

Missa in Angustiis (Nelson Mass). Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Wolfgang Hochstein. For SATB vocal soli, SATB choir, 3 clarinos/trumpets, timpani, 2 violins, viola, cello/double bass, organ, [flute, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, bassoon, 2 horns]. This edition: Paperbound. D-Moll (D minor). German title: Nelsonmesse in D XXII:11. Latin Masses. Full score. Language: Latin. Composed 1798. Hob. XXII:11. 216 pages. Duration 40 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.4060900).

ISBN M-007-07324-4. With Language: Latin. Latin Masses.

The "Missa" in D minor, published here, the third of Haydn's six late masses, was written during the summer of 1798 between the two late oratorios. According to the dates given on Haydn's autograph score he completed the composition in less than eight weeks. The score bears no particular title, but in Haydn's manuscript thematic catalogue of his works he referred to it as "Missa in Angustiis".

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List