Go to Product Detail Page

Vesperae solennes de Confessore

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Look Vesperae solennes de Confessore
Detailed Description

Vesperae solennes de Confessore composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Wolfgang Horn. For Soli SATB, SATB Choir, 2 Clarinos/Trumpets, Timpani, 2 Violins, Basso continuo, [3 Trombones]. This edition: Paperbound. Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Vesperae solennes de Confessore rev.2000. Psalms, Latin, Psalms, Daily hours. Full score. Language: Latin. Composed 1780. KV 339. 96 pages. Duration 29 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.4005900).

ISBN M-007-08397-7. With Language: Latin. Psalms, Latin, Psalms, Daily hours.

contents: Dixit Dominus (Ps 109) in C major. Confitebor (Ps 110) in E flat major Beatus vir (Ps 111) in G major Laudate pueri (Ps 112) in D minor Laudate Dominum (Ps 116) in F major Magnificat in C major (all pieces also available separately) The present new critical editon of the "Vesperae solennes de Confessore" KV 339, edited by Wolfgang Horn, is the first edition since the publication of the "old" Complete Edition from 1880 to be based on Mozart's autograph score. It was thought to have been lost after the second world war but for the past several years it is again accessible through the Biblioteka Jagiellonska in Krakow.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List