Go to Product Detail Page

Barrage! Mountain Spring

By Barrage

Detailed Description

Violin - Intermediate-Advanced
String Orchestra Arrangement. Composed by Barrage. Saddle-stitched, Ensemble (Mixed). Swath Publishing. Bluegrass & Country. Book. 38 pages. Published by Swath Publishing (MB.20428).

Item Number: MB.20428
ISBN 9780786668519. Bluegrass & Country. 9 x 12 inches.

After performing at many educational conferences like the TMEA and NYSSMA conferences, the creators of BARRAGE had many requests for printed, published versions of their music. Many young string players sent letters and e-mails asking that BARRAGE do something to help bring the 'cool element' to their school string program. In response, SWATH Publishing is pleased to be able to offer an exciting string orchestra arrangement of the BARRAGE favorite Mountain Spring. Composed by Dean Marshall (Artistic Director of BARRAGE) and arranged by Arthur Bachmann (violist, The Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra), this piece is a guaranteed crowd pleaser for any school orchestra concert! Appropriate for the intermediate to advanced string orchestra, the piece comes with a full set of string parts (885555), conductor's score, and piano score.

*BARRAGE is an internationally acclaimed violin ensemble that presents the violin in a unique and innovative way. BARRAGE combines diverse musical styles with dazzling choreography to produce a show that is truly spellbinding!

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List