Go to Product Detail Page

Missa Sancti Nicolai

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Look Missa Sancti Nicolai
Detailed Description

Missa Sancti Nicolai (Nicolai-Messe). Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Volker Kalisch. For SATB vocal soli, SATB choir, 2 oboes, 2 horns, 2 violins, viola, cello/contrabass, organ. This edition: Paperbound. G-Dur (G major). Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Nikolaimesse in G XXII:6. Latin Masses. Level 3. Full score. Language: Latin. Composed 1772. Hob. XXII:6. 72 pages. Duration 27 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.4060500).

ISBN M-007-07296-4. With Language: Latin. Latin Masses.

With the "Missa St. Nicolai" and the "Missa St. Joannis de Deo", his last two missae breves, Haydn also achieved masterworks in this category, and during his lifetime they numbered among his most popular works - as is shown by the numerous copies that have come down to us.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List