Go to Product Detail Page

Oboe Quartet F Major K.370 (368b)

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Detailed Description

Oboe Quartet F Major K.370 (368b) composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Ernst Herttrich. For Chamber Ensemble. Chamber Music with Winds. Henle Music Folios. Pages: Ob Part = III and 7 * Vl Part = 6 * Va Part = 6 * Vc Part = 4. Softcover, parts only. 26 pages. G. Henle #HN794. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480794).

For oboe, violin, viola and cello.

This is Mozart's only piece of chamber music for the oboe - and no oboist would want to be without it! Like the Clarinet Quintet, the Oboe Quartet of 1781 was written for a friend: Friedrich Ramm, a member of the celebrated court orchestra in Mannheim. Since then it has become the most significant and best-known work in its genre. The playfully virtuoso outside movements frame a brief slow movement in the minor mode that brings out the instrument's elegiac timbre. Unlike the Oboe Concerto, this work has come down to us in Mozart's autograph score, which has served as the principal source of our edition.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List