Go to Product Detail Page

String Quartets - Volume X Op. 76

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Detailed Description

String Quartets - Volume X Op. 76 (Study Score). Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Horst Walter. For String Quartet. STUDY EDITION. Henle Study Scores. Pages: VIII and113. Softcover. 124 pages. G. Henle #HN9214. Published by G. Henle (HL.51489214).

“Masterly and full of new ideas”: thus the Swedish ambassadorial secretary Silverstolpe when he first heard these pieces in 1797. Haydn's friend, the music historian Charles Burney, reported in 1799 that he had “never taken greater pleasure in instrumental music.” Our new edition of these six works, including the famous “Emperor Quartet,” follows the text of the complete edition prepared by the Haydn Institute in Cologne. Both the study edition (HN 9214) and the set of parts (HN 214) have highly informative notes on the source materials and alternative readings. Fold-out pages in the parts allow for optimum page turns.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List